Preparing for Morocco …

It’s now only about five weeks until my first African overland trip and I have finally realised that there is lots to get sorted. But I have made a start ……

Roof bars ordered today to carry the roof box. This will give some much needed additional storage. My 90 is a great car, but limited on space. On previous trips it has just been me so no problem, this time there is my Dad as well so more space needed.

Ferry booked. Portsmouth to Santander. This will give me 24 hours to relax before the long drive down through Spain.

Vaccinations organised; off to be stabbed by the nurse on Wednesday.

A few things still to do; service car and arrange spares, insurance, prepare vehicle and pack.

So much to do ….

Leave a Reply

